TOS Awards Ceremony

Thursday, November 14, 2013 | EST

Location: Thomas Murphy Ballroom

8:45am – 9:15am

The Mickey Stunkard Lifetime Achievement Award

Steven N. Blair, P.E.D.

We Must Develop a Better Understanding of Energy Balance If We Hope to Manage the Obesity Epidemic


9:15am – 9:50am

The TOPS Research Achievement Award

Sir Stephen O’Rahilly, MD, FRCPI

Human Obesity and Insulin Resistance: Lessons from Human Genetics


9:50am – 10:00am

Atkinson-Stern Award for Distinguished Public Service

Karen A. Donato, S.M.


10:00am – 10:15am

2013 Masters of the American Board of Obesity Medicine

George L. Blackburn, MD, PhD and George A. Bray, MD